Here are 42 Biden administration officials on House Republicans’ accountability list

Republicans have been clamoring for investigations and accountability throughout President Joe Biden’s administration and with their slim margin gained from the midterms they have vowed to begin fulfilling that wish, and they’ve named 42 names as to where they’ll start.

The gravity of the Democrats losing their control in the House of Representatives is coming to bear as they can no longer guarantee the partisan protections wielded through chairing committee. As stated by House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA), “The American people have elected a new House Republican majority because the past two years of one-party Democrat rule have failed America.”

Specifically, the lawmaker, who has his sights set on becoming speaker of the House, explained the avenue for recourse would be taken through committee investigations as he laid out, “The actions by the Biden administration deserve oversight and accountability, which Republicans will pursue in the new Congress. … Every congressional committee has an oversight responsibility, and we intend to finally get the answers the American people deserve.”

As such, the 19 House Judiciary Committee Republicans led by Rep. Jim Jordan (OH) sent out five separate letters on Nov. 18 that listed administration officials from the Department of Justice (DOJ), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Department of Education (DOEd), Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) and White House Staff whom they sought testimony from.

Rep. Steve Scalise (R-LA) likewise delved into the matter of investigations Monday when he said on the SiriusXM show “Breitbart News Daily” that his colleague Rep. James Comer (R-KY) as chair of the House Committee on Oversight and Reform would be looking into “the origins of COVID,” Hunter Biden’s “laptop scandal” and “the Afghanistan withdrawal.”

“They’re ready to go start looking into a lot of the questions that people have had whether it’s Hunter Biden’s dealings with all kinds of foreign countries [or] the laptop scandal, which the liberal media tried to dismiss when it came out in 2020. It’s been verified,” he went on.

“It turns out there’s a lot of information on that laptop that raises serious questions, and James Comer’s committee’s going to be asking those,” Scalise added on that front before also noting the origins of COVID needed to be looked into to determine, “whether or not taxpayer money was used by companies like EcoHealth Alliance to promote gain-of-function research in the Wuhan lab,” and to understand what happened with $85 billion worth of military equipment left behind in Afghanistand.

“What’s true about that?” the congressman asked. “Did they (the U.S. military) make that decision to leave it behind? Were there C-130s and all those guns? Did they leave caches of guns behind for the Taliban with ammunition and night vision googles? all of those reports we’ve seen, there’s never been a thorough hearing on it.”

The administration officials that the Judiciary Committee seeks testimony from to begin with were named as follows:


  • Merrick Garland – Attorney General
  • Lisa Monaco – Deputy attorney general
  • Vanita Gupta – Associate attorney general
  • Brian Boynton – Principal deputy assistant attorney general for the Civil Division
  • Kristen Clarke – Assistant attorney general for the Civil Rights Division
  • Matthew M. Graves – U.S attorney for the District of Columbia
  • Susan Hennessey – Senior counsel, National Security Division
  • Jonathan Kanter – Assistant attorney general for the Antitrust Division
  • David Neal – Executive Office for Immigration Review
  • Margy O’Herron – Office of the Deputy Attorney General
  • Matthew G. Olsen – Assistant attorney general for the National Security Division
  • Kenneth A. Polite Jr. – Assistant attorney general for the Criminal Division
  • Jacqueline C. Romero – U.S. attorney for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
  • Mark A. Toten – U.S. attorney for the Western District of Michigan
  • Mark H. Wildasin – U.S. attorney for the Middle District of Tennessee


  • Alejandro Mayorkas – Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security
  • Jennifer Daskal – Office of the General Counsel
  • Kerry E. Doyle – U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  • Jen Easterly – Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
  • Geoff Hale – Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
  • Adam Hunter – Office of Strategy, Policy, and Plans
  • Ur M. Jaddou – U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services
  • Tae Johnson – U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  • Blaz Nunez-Neto – U.S. Customs and Border Patrol
  • Raul L. Ortiz – Chief of Border Patrol
  • Julia Treanor – Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency


  • Christopher Wray – FBI Director
  • Paul Abbatte – FBI Deputy Director
  • Elvis Chan – Special agent with the San Francisco Field Office
  • Steven M. D’Antuono – Assistant director in charge of the Washington Field Office
  • Laura Dehmlow – Selection chief of the Foreign Influence Task Force
  • Timothy Langan – Executive assistant director of the Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
  • Jennifer L. Moore – Executive assistant director of the Human Resources Branch
  • Carlton L. Peeples – Deputy assistant director of the Criminal Investigative Division
  • Kevin Vorndran – Deputy assistant director of the Counterterrorism Division


  • Larry Bowden – Senior adviser to the secretary
  • Nicholas Simmons – Special assistant to the Office of the Secretary
  • Kimberly Watkins-Foote – Director of the national engagement division

White House staff

  • Katherine Pantangco – Policy adviser for intergovernmental affairs
  • Julie C. Rodrigues – Director of the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Nezly Silva – Senior policy analyst for intergovernmental affairs
  • Mary C. Wall – Senior adviser of the COVID-19 Response Team
Kevin Haggerty


We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please click the ∨ icon below and to the right of that comment. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Latest Articles