‘If you love your daughters, avoid this company’: American Girl advises girls to change gender

It is not by accident that a report suggests the number of young people who identify as transgender has nearly doubled in recent years, or that the Pew Research Center showed that about 5% of young adults in the U.S. say their gender is different from their sex assigned at birth.

With all the talk of cults in America, the embrace of gender dysphoria on the left is reaching biblical proportions — not only does it undermine the traditional family unit, but it’s also the ultimate rejection of God, who declared in the Bible, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you.”

Enter American Girl, a popular doll brand that has gone full woke — its parent company, Mattel, introduced a transgender Barbie earlier this year. The doll manufacturer, which moved production to China after Mattel took control, released a new book recently titled, “A Smart Girl’s Guide: Body Image,” which critics say encouraged children to change their gender.

“While on the surface the book appears to present a perfectly upstanding and relevant topic for tween girls, the content of the book is deceptive and dangerous, promoting LGBTQ ideology to potentially millions of young girls,” wrote Anne Young, the mother of two daughters, in a Christian Post op-ed. “This book holds nothing back in teaching girls how to change their sex by seeking puberty blockers, making permanent changes to their bodies, and going behind their parents’ back to organizations that can ‘help’ them.”

The book, written by Mel Hammond and marketed to girls aged 3 to 12, advises prepubescents on how to change their gender while urging them to “embrace that they may be unhappy in the bodies they were born with,” Young explained.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mel Hammond (@hamsandwichmel)

“Parts of your body may make you feel uncomfortable and you may want to change the way you look,” an excerpt reads, adding, “That’s totally OK! You can appreciate your body for everything it allows you to experience and still want to change certain things about it.”

Young further noted that the book promotes the use of puberty blockers, telling young girls to talk to their doctor about the powerful drugs and also telling them “‘if you don’t have an adult you trust, there are organizations across the country that can help you,” before directing them to available resources.

“If you haven’t gone through puberty yet, the doctor might offer medicine to delay your body’s changes, giving you more time to think about your gender identity,” the book advises.

As for Young, she asks “where is the sanity?” The mother is also calling on American Girl to cease and desist.

“I am calling on American Girl to stop publishing books that teach girls to destroy their bodies by changing their sex,” she wrote. “I am calling on American Girl to go back to creating dolls and stop sending these destructive messages. I have loved this brand since my daughters were babies and we want to continue enjoying their products. But we can no longer do so unless they choose to change course.”

Here are but a few responses to the story from Twitter:

DONATE TO AMERICAN WIRE

If you are fed up with letting radical big tech execs, phony fact-checkers, tyrannical liberals and a lying mainstream media have unprecedented power over your news please consider making a donation to American Wire News to help us fight them.

Thank you for your donation!
Tom Tillison

Comment

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please click the ∨ icon below and to the right of that comment. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Latest Articles